New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Timothy

I am 47 years old, a Christian who studied Accountancy at University and I now work as a software tester. I’ve worked full-time continuously since I was 21, in Banking and IT.

I am divorced and, though the experience of separation and divorce has been an extremely painful one for everyone involved, God has been very real in His help to me and my sons - He is the amazing one, not me! :-)

My 2 sons are very precious to me - we love spending time together and have great fun together - talking, movies/tv shows, lots of chocolate (!!), funny videos, football etc...

I would really like to meet someone who loves God and, if God wills and things go well, to share life with that person

It's vital to me to treat people honestly, with respect and care and those are qualities that are key for me in seeking a partner

I believe that it takes time to get to know and trust someone and trust has to be earned - for sure I will give and take the time in a relationship to make that possible

It's also important to me to have fun and enjoy sharing laughs together. Life is serious for sure but it needs balance and a good sense of humour definitely helps!!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist, Evangelical
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Presbyterian church

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSoftware tester

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsBlue ******
West Wing
Designated Survivor
The Apprentice
The Blame Game
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Jason Bourne films
Mission Impossible series
Shadowlands
Cool Runnings
Music typesPop, Gospel
Favorite artistsThe Script, Walking On Cars, Imagine Dragons, Chris Tomlin, Keith and Kristyn Getty
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Business, Fiction, Instructional, Religious, Sports
Favorite booksKnowing God - Packer
The pursuit of God - Tozer
The Sacred Romance - Eldredge and Curtis
Mindset - Carol Dweck
Idea of funSpending time with those close to me
e.g. talking, going for walks together, eating out, walks, going to the cinema, watching movies, sports
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Family, Religion, spirituality

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert

Views

ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who...

- loves God (despite how imperfectly we all do that) and for whom God is the most important person in their life

- who is honest and real about themselves, not filled with pride and a sense of superiority

- who loves and values children

- who values a partner that seeks to grow but doesnt expect or demand unrealistic perfection in their partner
On the first dateA coffee out together, just to get to know the person a bit better

Sports

Enjoys playingBilliards / Pool, Football (Soccer)
Enjoys watchingFootball
Favorite teamLiverpool FC. I enjoy a range of sports but time f
Favorite college teamNone