New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking to explore

Smart, engaged, and deeply committed to soul growth and personal change. I also like books, movies, music, nature, and art too. :) I appreciate the humor in life and, and my favorite thing to do is to spend time with friends and family.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessVery attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusSelf-employed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsDownton Abbey, the Good Wife, Doc Martin, Dr. Who
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesAmelie, Groundhogs Day and anything else that makes me think or blink. :)
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Folk
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Philosophy, Science fiction
Favorite booksTao Te Ching, Bhagavad Gita, The Book of Five Rings, 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. I love reading, so I have many other favorites besides these.
Idea of funTo do something new, interesting, and to do it Either on my own or with friends or family. I like adventure, and I like to challenge myself, so I regularly do new things that go beyond my comfort zone. I love spending time connecting with people, and I also like learning new things.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI'm always looking for new things to try. However, I'm not looking to prove anything anymore. I'm really motivated to start my own business, and am really looking forward to when I have the resources to do that.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo grow, to live authentically, and to face the challenges that are before me with a smile on my face, and love and compassion for those around me.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone who is comfortable with intimacy. At the same time, I'm looking for somebody who is comfortable enough with themselves that they can remain themselves, even in a relationship. I'd like somebody to spend time with, and somebody to share in the expression of life. I also am looking for someone who can forgive herself, and is ready and able to give and receive love.
On the first dateProbably coffee at a nice quiet place where we can get to know each other. That way, we can get to know each other, and if there's a connection, we'll know it. What I'm excited about is the second date. :) Hiking, fine dining, or some kind of adventure. That's what I'm thinking of.