New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Life is good.

I am a gentle warrior. I am strong and confident in my femininity and I love to share my gifts. I'm insightful and intuitive and enjoy deep conversation. I love nature and miss the woods and the mountains, but I also enjoy what NYC has to offer. I think the best romantic partners are people who know themselves well. I'm thoughtful, kind, passionate, witty, genuine and comfortable with my vulnerability. I am looking for a man who has done some soul searching and is ready for a real relationship.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlim
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessVery attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleScience Instructional Specialist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies
Favorite TV showsBreaking Bad, The Wire, How I Met Your Mother, Sex and the City, Law and Order
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesHmm... Not really sure I have a favorite but "So I Married an Axe Murder" is great.
Music typesRap, Pop, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae
Favorite artistsIt really depends on the day... I've been listening to a lot of hip/hop and rap lately, but also latino. I like Dom La Nena.
Reading selectionNews, Humor, Science
Favorite booksRight now "Freedom from the Known" by Krishnamurti
Idea of funSpending the day outside, getting really good food, laughing a lot, people watching, forgetting what time it is.
HobbiesLearning, Music, Dancing, Travel, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Relaxing, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySurfing. I think I'd be good at it and it looks like a great way to be in sync with the rhythm of the earth.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo blend life, work, spirituality fully so that I what I do is an authentic expression of who I am.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for a man who has a great sense of humor and a strong sense of self. Someone who isn't afraid to try new things and is willing to spend quality time together to develop true intimacy. I look for empathy and generosity - of resources, spirit, and energy - a man who loves to celebrate his woman. Someone who has nurtured a child, a career choice, a business, a hobby or other passion so they know what is it like to love deeply outside of themselves. I definitely want to be with someone who resonates with the things I've listed here :).
On the first dateVegas, baby! Just kidding. Something casual and fun where we can get to know each other.